‘Force of Habit’ trailer and official poster released

The trailer and official poster for FORCE OF HABIT (orig. Tottumiskysymys) have been released. A film by seven directors shows us moments in women’s lives that usually remain hidden. Force of Habit will have its national premiere on Friday September 27.

Force of Habit follows the lives of various women throughout one day. Hilla is having a romantic vacation, Emmi is throwing a house party, and Milja is on her way to school when they’re approached by a stranger and things take an unexpected turn. At the same time, Emppu, a young actress, is conflicted as she rehearses for the biggest role of her life. Elsewhere, Aleksi, an inexperienced prosecutor, is preparing for his first court case in haste; Niina, the victim of the crime, has been waiting years to see her case tried. Miia throws a company party, and the mood dramatically changes when her colleague Katja opens up about their boss coming on to her. Miia and a couple of her closest colleagues try to resolve the situation, but how do the others react?

Force of Habit will show you your everyday life in a new light, seen from a fresh viewpoint. The absurd humor of the film will make you laugh and cry: is it really possible that these things happen all around us?

The trailer is accompanied with a song by the legendary Finnish artist Kikka.

Force of Habit cast includes dozens of Finnish actors from long line professionals to ones making their acting debut in the film. The main characters are played by (order of appearance) Pinja Sanaksenaho, Julia Lappalainen, Krista Kosonen, Eero Ritala, Suvi Blick, Joonas Snellman, Seidi Haarla, Pirjo Lonka, Johannes Holopainen and Lotta Kaihua.

Other actors in the film include (alphabetical order) Veikko Aalste, Teemu Aromaa, Tommi Eronen, Joel Hirvonen, Leo Honkonen, Niina Hosiaisluoma, Nelli Juusela, Ona Kamu, Ria Kataja, Elina Knihtilä, Tommi Korpela, Usva Kärnä, Ella Lahdenmäki, Samuli Niittymäki, Fanni Noroila, Chike Ohanwe, Kati Outinen, Jarkko Pajunen, Jussi Sorjanen and Minna Suuronen.

In addition to producer-writer Elli Toivoniemi and director-writer Kirsikka Saari, the list of Force of Habit director-writers includes Finnish cinema’s notable names Anna Paavilainen, Alli Haapasalo, Reetta Aalto, Jenni Toivoniemi and Miia Tervo.